December 13, 2013


As soon as her first song after two years, since her album 4 (2011), 'Bow down', now called ***Flawless, came out fans were wondering if a new album was coming out. And early today Beyoncé suprised all her fans by releasing her fifth studio album, 14 songs and 17 videos including collaborations with Jay-Z, Frank Ocean, Drake, Chimamanda Ngzoi Adichie, Pharrell and many more! This isn't just a new album, it's her first visual album. After four studio albums, B decided not only to release something new, but also to release it in a new way. 

Beyoncé  decided to leave the old way of announcing a new album, previews, releasing singles and might risk getting it leaked anyway. Instead, in the middle of her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour, she managed to record an entire album, shoot 17 music videos and keep it a secret! Nothing was announced.

Beyoncé,''I see music. It's more than just what I hear. When I'm connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they're all connected to the music. ''

The Visual album BEYONCÉ, which was made available exclusively on iTunes this morning, features 14 new songs accompanied by 17 videos. The songs will be available for individual purchase 20 December. And the double disc CD/DVD will also be available at retail just in time for the holidays.
Buy the album here.

Right now, the songs/videos ***Flawless, Yoncé, Mine (ft. Drake), XO Pretty it Hurts are my fave, what are yours?
Samiya Cusman

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your comment!